Tags

, , , , , ,

If you just had a few moments to call out a warning to people you love, what would you say and how would you say it? What would you be willing to risk? If you knew that the warning would be scoffed at and ignored, would you still give it? I ask you to consider these questions and more in a series called, “The Three.”

In the last letter of the Bible, there’s a lot of symbolism; a story being told with vivid imagery. In that letter we find an urgent message in Revelation 14:6-11.

The message of the three angels is for those who dwell on the earth. These are the people with blood on their hands; these are the people who love themselves and the world more than they love others and the kingdom of God.

We tend to write off people who do what those who dwell on the earth do. Not our God – he loves with everything he’s got to the very end.

So what does this mean for me and you?

For me, it makes my heart swell with praise. For I was once a person who dwelt on the earth. I’m forever grateful that he called out to me; never giving up on me.

Do you hear him calling for you?